2019 Executive Officers

Samantha Joslyn


Samantha Joslyn is the current Chamber Board President. She is a graduate of Indiana Wesleyan University and Valparaiso School of Law. She is a local Attorney, opening her practice in 2009. She has been married to husband David for 17 years, they have one daughter together. She is also on the Jasper County Bar Association, Bethany Church Board Member, Girl Scout Leader, AWANA Leader, Jasper County Community Corrections Board, and an Adjunct Professor for Indiana Wesleyan University.

Maggie Hickman


Maggie Hickman is the current Secretary for the Chamber. Maggie currently works at Ci Insurance. She is originally from Dyer, Indiana and moved to Rensselaer in 2017 when marrying her husband Hunter. Maggie is a current committee member for Main Street Rensselaer and an avid volunteer for the Rensselaer Art Walk.

Julie Evers


Julie Evers is a hometown girl.  She works at Alliance Bank and has over 30 years’ experience in banking. She has been a Chamber member for over 10 years.  She is passionate about helping members of the community with their banking needs.

Why be a part of the Chamber?

You can be a part of something bigger!
Sponsored Events & Opportunities
  • Business After Hours
  • Community Shred Day
  • Golf Outing
  • Christmas Parade
  • Email Connections with Members
  • Ribbon Cuttings
  • Monthly Luncheons
  • Advertising Opportunities
  • Business Seminars
  • County Fair Presence
  • Promoting Members thru Welcome Bags for new residents
  • Kid’s Night at Farmer’s Market
  • Member Referrals
  • Seasonal Promotions by Retailer
  • Civic Awards & Celebrations
  • Website Opportunities
Application for Membership

2019 Business Anniversaries

Teen Mission Jasper County – 10 years

Ci Insurance – 65 years

ConAgra Brands – 25 years

Steve’s Specialized Service – 30 years

DeMotte Carpet – 45 years

Claussen Equipment – 60 years

Jackson Funeral Chapel – 75 years

American Legion Post 29 – 100 years

Jasper County Fair Association – 95 years

Strack & Van Til –  90 years

St John Lutheran Church – 125 years

Cooperative School Services – 50 years

White Castle Rensselaer – 30 years

Ron’s Barber Shop – 55 years

Fountain Stone Theaters – 15 years

Samantha JoslynLaw Office of Samantha JoslynPresident
VacantVice President
Maggie HickmanCI InsuranceSecretary
Julie EversAlliance BankTreasurer
Linda ComingoreExecutive Director
Stephen EastridgeJasper County Economic Development Organization
Johnny BalvichBrothers Broadcasting
Steve ClappSteve’s Specialized Services
Deana GeorgeAdult Education
Elizabeth HartmannFirst Christian Church
Michelle MeadowsSaint Joseph’s College
Karri MorrisConagra Brands
Ray SeifJasper County Airport Authority
Debbi RileyFranciscan Health-Rensselaer
Matt McAdowMacAllister Equipment
Kris PhillipsCity of Rensselaer
1956Philip Valade
1957Melvin DeWees
1958-9Donald Tonner
1960James Cravens
1961Herbert Earl Arihood
1962George Zacek
1963Wayne Erickson
1964Howard Harris
1965Edward Hartman
1966Claude Grow
1967Edson W. Murray
1968Ralph E. Childs
1972G. Keith Moore
1973Arlan Mangas
1974-5Jim Hoover
1977Steve Winters
1979O’Ryan Rickard
1980Fred Steinkamp
1981-2Dave Smith
1983-4Stan Haines
1985-6Greg Whaley
1987Art Bridgeman & Edson W. Murray
1988-9G. Robert Kasky
1989-91William E. Ney
1992-3James H. Flickner
1994-5Randy R. Morris
1996-7Linwood Brown
1997-8Glenn Allie
1999Maureen Egan
2000John Balvich
2001Deana Black
2002Scott Heuring
2003Nan Albright
2003-4Thomas Grzesik
2004-5James Staton
2006-7Deb Schrum
2008Howard Marshall & Deana Rule
2009Deana Rule
2010Kim Emshwiller Dewees
2011Steve Clapp
2012Jessica Chapman
2013Kathy Wilcox
2014Kyler Laird
2015Cindy Teeter
2016Steve Clapp
2017Beth Graf
2018-19Current President: Samantha Joslyn

Beautification: New Construction/Refurbishing of Business

2014Harley Houghton, DDS
2013Steinke Funeral Home & Embers
2012Jasper County Hospita & The Ritz
2011Strack & Van Til
2010Slice of Pie Pizza & Verizon Wireless
2009Prairie’s Edge & Auto Works
2008Jasper County Sheriff’s Dept
2007Demotte State Bank & Consolidated Insurance

Quality of Life:

2011Sisterhood Cut-A-Thon honoring Merlin Klopp
2010JC Cruisers
2009Jasper County Youth Center – CASA Program
2008Jasper County Sheriff’s Dept
2007Community Service: Oktoberfest
2007Support: Ritz Theater
2007Children: Fountain Stone – Summer Film Festival

Business of the Year/Economic Impact:

2014IBEC: Iroquois Bio Energy Co
2013Carpenter Creek Cellars
2012The Willow Switch
2011Con Agra Foods
2010Jasper County Hospital
2009Auto Works
2008Jasper County Hospital
2007Donaldson Company

Non-Profit of the Year:

2014RAMA: Rensselaer Area Ministerial Association
2013Jasper County Historical Society
2012Main Street

Citizen of the Year:

2014Norris Barnett
2013Karen Youngs
2012Chief Jeff Phillips
2011Pat Fox
2010Coach Chris Meeks & 2010 RCHS Football Team
2009Judy Kanne
2008Connie Graham-Luthi
2007Carole Beaver

Meritorious/Community Service:

2014Carole Beaver
2013Steve Roberts
2012Linda Reiners
2011Deb Schrum & Arnold Braasch
2010Orville Perry& Deana Rule
2009Larry Jenkins & Martha Langley
2008Mayor Herbert Arihood & Deb Schrum
2007Bill & Debbie Brown

Retail Spirit Award:


Meritorious/Community Service:

2014Julie Evers
2013Jessica Chapman
2012Linda Comingore
2011Martha Langley
2010Julie Evers
2009Devon’s Family Restaurant

Through the years, award names have changed, been combined, added, etc.